Skip to main content

SAS Library Connections: Home

SAS Library Destiny Catalogs

SAS Libraries

Shanghai American School Libraries      Database Quick Links-> PX, PD, Elem

Library Catalogs    

 

Pudong Secondary

 

Puxi Secondary 

 

Pudong Elementary

 

Puxi Elementary

The Shanghai American School Libraries provide the SAS community opportunities to begin, explore and extend their lifelong love of reading and the opportunity to develop independent informational literacy skills.   

Library Vision: The school library program is the heart of the SAS Community, leading with innovation and creativity.

Library Mission: The mission of the SAS Library program is to ensure that students engage in :

  • The celebration of reading
  • Collaboration, research skills, and ethical use of information
  • Transliteracy, that is, mapping meaning across different media—including text, visual, and digital—
    with awareness of the social networks underlying them.

The SAS Libraries are generally open from 7:30-3:30 Monday through Friday.  

Research Database Quick Links --> (PDPXElem)  Other Quick Links --> OverDrive eBooks ... Library LibGuide Blog 

SAS Pudong Secondary Library

SAS Pudong Elementary School Library Catalog --> Link

The Pudong Secondary Library plays host to all middle and high school students, parents, and guests.  The design allows groups of all types to gather, collaborate and access current information via our outstanding print collection, as well as, our online databases.  A newly renovated Apple Service Center and Technology Learning Center is also located here to assist with all your laptop needs.  The entire staff welcomes you to stop in, get comfortable , and enjoy our 21st century library.   We are open MTRF from 7:30 to 5:15 and on Wednesday from 7:45-4:30

SAS Pudong Elementary Library

SAS Pudong Elementary School Library Catalog --> Link

ES Pudong Library is a fun place to be.  We provide a variety of services (checking out library materials and access to online databases) and programs (Visiting Authors and Family Literacy Events) to the SAS learning community.  Open from 8am-3pm M-F we also offer 24/7 services, such as card catalog access, online database access and ebook checkouts.  We look forward to serving your information and literacy needs.

SAS Puxi Secondary Library

SAS Puxi Secondary School Library Catalog --> Link 

The Puxi Secondary library is your portal to the world with over 50,000 books and periodicals. But, we are much more!  With a click of your mouse you can find a book or magazine on virtually any topic. The Library can assist you Monday-Thursday 7:30-4:30 and Friday from 7:30-3:15. You have the world at your fingertips at the Puxi Secondary Library

SAS Puxi Elementary Library

SAS Puxi Elementary School Library Catalog --> Link 

The Puxi Elementary School Library is a large, welcoming media center consisting of more than 45,000 items to SAS students, family, and staff. The library offers an extensive collection of nonfiction, fiction, reference books, audio books, and periodicals. Students, families, and staff can also access databases through this blog and through the SAS learning portal. The Puxi ES Library School is staffed by one teacher librarian and three library assistants who are able to provide helpful assistance for research projects and general browsing. Parents and students are encouraged to visit the library often.  You are always welcome to browse, borrow, chat, or just take the time to have some peaceful moments in this warm and inviting place. Everyone who has a valid SAS identification card can borrow books from the library. We are open Monday-Thursday from 7:45 to 4:00 and on Friday from 7:45-3:30. Also, we host family library time one Saturday a month from 9:00 to noon.