Library Vision: The school library program is the heart of the SAS Community, leading with innovation and creativity.
Library Mission: The mission of the SAS Library program is to ensure that students engage in:
All four libraries share books via interlibrary loan, allowing access to what is collectively the largest English language book collection in China. In addition, the OverDrive eBooks platform offers 3,700 digital ebooks and audiobooks; RBdigital (formerly Zinio) and Flipster make 55 digital magazines available; and students can use over 25 different databases for research, including modules from Ebsco, Gale, and JSTOR. Research Database Quick Links --> Pudong Secondary, Puxi Secondary, Elementary Schools
Other Quick Links --> Library LibGuide Blog
SAS Pudong Secondary School Library Catalog --> Link
The Pudong Secondary Library plays host to all middle and high school students, parents, and guests. The design allows groups of all types to gather, collaborate and access current information via our outstanding print collection, as well as, our online databases. A newly renovated Apple Service Center and Technology Learning Center is also located here to assist with all your laptop needs. The entire staff welcomes you to stop in, get comfortable , and enjoy our 21st century library. We are open and on .
SAS Pudong Elementary School Library Catalog --> Link
ES Pudong Library is a fun place to be. We provide a variety of services (checking out library materials and access to online databases) and programs (Visiting Authors and Family Literacy Events) to the SAS learning community. Open from 8am-3pm M-F we also offer 24/7 services, such as card catalog access, online database access and ebook checkouts. We look forward to serving your information and literacy needs.
SAS Puxi Secondary School Library Catalog --> Link
Stories matter at the Puxi Secondary School Library, located in the newly renovated Hub building. At the convergence of middle school and high school, the library uses a university model that includes both open and closed stacks. It contains over 40,000 print books, plus magazines, kindles, and AV equipment, in addition to digital materials shared by all four SAS libraries. The library is open Monday-Thursday 7:30-5:45 and Friday from 7:30-3:15 and is staffed by two librarians, two library assistants, and two after-school aides.
The Puxi Elementary School Library is a large, welcoming media center consisting of more than 45,000 items to SAS students, family, and staff. The library offers an extensive collection of nonfiction, fiction, reference books, audio books, and periodicals. Students, families, and staff can also access databases through this blog and through the SAS learning portal. The Puxi ES Library School is staffed by one teacher librarian and three library assistants. Parents and students are encouraged to visit the library often to browse, borrow, chat, or just take the time to have some peaceful moments in this warm and inviting place. Everyone who has a valid SAS identification card can borrow books from the library. We are open Monday-Thursday from 7:45 to 4:00 and on Friday from 7:45-3:30. Also, we host family library time one Saturday a month from 9:00 to noon.