Skip to main content

Library Secondary Databases (PD): Home

Interactive Listing of SAS Research Databases

About SAS's Research Databases

SAS's Research Databases are accessible at school and at home.  In school, the databases are free access.  At home the databases require login/password entries.  Please see your division library for assistance.  Please report any issues to your division library.  For information about using or citing these databases see your school librarian or check out the links at the bottom of this page

Search Library for Resources:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series

General Informational Databases

History/Social Studies Databases

Statistics, Marketing, & Business

Need statistics and infographics? Quantitative data on a wide variety of topics, including business and tech-based topics such as internet usage and attitudes, online shopping, digital music, videogames, online dating, online and mobile payments, and social media. Note: on-campus access only.

Useful Research Tools

NoodleTools --  See Division Librarian for Login/Password Process

EasyBib

Citation Machine

RefSeek.com: Search engine for curated educational content

Google Scholar: Search engine for scholarly articles

MLA Formatting Guide (By Purdue's Online Writing Lab, OWL)

Diigo: Bookmark and tag helpful websites

WHAT'S THE USERNAME & PASSWORD?

This link to passwords will only work for those with an saschina.org email address. Passwords are only for our community and must not be shared outside of SAS.

Academic Databases

Fine Arts Databases

Note: * Free Database

Current Events Databases

Image Databases

Note: * Free Database

Professional Development Databases for Educators/Researchers

EBSCO HOST: Contains ERIC & Professional Development Collection

SAS Digital Magazines

Page Information

Note: Images on this page are from Britannica Image Quest