Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

3. 2020 Award Winning Books

Scott O'Dell Award

In 1982, Scott O'Dell established The Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction. The annual award goes to an author for a meritorious book published in the previous year for children or young adults.  Scott O'Dell established this award to encourage other writers to focus on historical fiction. He hoped in this way to increase the interest of young readers in the historical background that has helped to shape their country and their world. 

2020 Scott O'Dell Award Winner for Historical Fiction

2019 Scott O'Dell Award Winner for Historical Fiction

2018-2010 Scott O'Dell Award Winners