What's the username and password? Here they are! (This link will work for those with an saschina.org email address. Passwords are only for our community and must not be shared outside of SAS.)
How do I use ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines? If you have trouble, take a look at the Help with Sora & Flipster tab above for directions about how to get access and log-in via your browser or a free app.
Images Database
- Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted source. Citations available
Royalty Free Sounds & Music
Limited Time Only: Video Content
- Learn360 This link opens in a new window
Streaming multimedia resources for K–12. Includes embeddable videos, interactive STEM lessons, audio content, and maps and flags. Filter by grade level (all grades, elementary, or middle/high) for targeted browsing. Good for flipped classrooms, blended instruction, project-based learning, and 1:1 environments.
- Visual & Performing Arts Category
Over 500 results. MUSIC section includes Composers, History of Music, Music Theory, Music Production, World Music.
THEATER, FILM & TV section includes Acting, Directing, History, Performances, Production.
VISUAL ARTS section includes History, Textiles, Digital Media, Drawing, Famous Artists, Paining, Photography, and Sculpture. - Learn360 Demo for Teachers12 minute screencast by SAS PXMS librarian Kathy Lynch that highlights the major features.
Scholarly Journals
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The most scholarly of our databases, containing 3,433 journals in many disciplines. If you find it on Google Scholar and can’t access it there, plug the title in JSTOR. Use Advanced Search to narrow to your topic by discipline, including 171 journals in Art and Art History, over 40 journals on Architecture, 19 journals in Film Studies, 10 journals in Museum Studies, 77 journals in Music, and 26 journals in Performing Arts, Recommended for grades 10 and up.
Multi-disciplinary Databases
- SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
- EBSCO Explora This link opens in a new window
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Timelines by World Book
- Timelines This link opens in a new window
Browse World Book's timelines by topic. Create your own timeline by searching the World Book database for events, writing your own events, or a combination of the two. Add media from World Book or upload your own images to bring your timelines to life.Timelines in the Arts category include Cinema, Dance, Music, Photography, Painting, and Sculpture.
Artstor
Dramatic Arts
- Dramatic Learning This link opens in a new window
Classroom plays and reader's theater for differentiated instruction. The worksheets and other materials developed around the story of the play will spark the students' learning. Accompanying lesson plans provide you the information you need to set objectives, select materials, and meet achievement standards.
Premium Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Magazines
- Flipster This link opens in a new window
Art-themed magazines include:
* The Artist's Magazine
* Architectural Digest
* Digital Photo
Created by
Marie Slaby
SAS Puxi High School Librarian
Marie.Slaby@saschina.org