Skip to Main Content

4. Panda Book Awards 2021-2022: Panda Book Awards

What is the Panda Book Awards?

The Panda Book Awards reading initiative promises to take our students on an exciting reading adventure and invites students from participating schools to vote for their favorite book. The panda was chosen as the mascot for this reading initiative, as it holds a special place in the hearts of the Chinese people as a symbol of peace and a token of forging friendly ties. Not only do the Panda books promote reading, it also brings together school librarians across China who work daily to introduce kids to the fantastic world of books. 

The Panda books are carefully chosen to represent an international selection, and each school division has its unique list. There are four separate title lists according to age level: Young Readers (4 to 6 years); Middle Readers (7 to 10 years); Older Readers (11 to 14 years); and Mature Readers (15 to 18 years). 

Please click HERE to find out the previous Panda Shortlist nominations and the previous Panda Award Winners.

Early Years

Younger Readers

Middle Readers

Middle Readers Graphic Novels





some good books


your thoughts



with students from participating schools



for your favorite

Older Readers