Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What's the username and password? Here they are! (This link will work for those with an saschina.org email address. Passwords are only for our community and must not be shared outside of SAS.)
How do I use ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines? If you have trouble, take a look at the Help with Sora, Flipster, and rbDigital tab above for directions about how to get access and log-in via your browser or a free app.
Learn360 This link opens in a new window
Streaming multimedia resources for K–12. Includes embeddable videos, interactive STEM lessons, audio content, and maps and flags. Filter by grade level (all grades, elementary, or middle/high) for targeted browsing. Good for flipped classrooms, blended instruction, project-based learning, and 1:1 environments.
Timelines by World Book
Timelines This link opens in a new window
Browse World Book's timelines by topic. Create your own timeline by searching the World Book database for events, writing your own events, or a combination of the two. Add media from World Book or upload your own images to bring your timelines to life. See timelines related to "Sports and Games."
Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The most scholarly of our databases, containing 3,433 scholarly journals in many disciplines. If you find it on Google Scholar and can’t access it there, plug the title in JSTOR. Use Advanced Search to narrow to your topic by discipline, with 16 journals on Health Policy and 31 on Health Sciences. Recommended for grades 10 and up.
EBSCO Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including "American Fitness," "Better Nutrition," "Fit Pregnancy," "Harvard Health Letter," "Men's Health," "Muscle & Fitness," "Prevention," "Vegetarian Times," and more. Also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, it contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports; AHFS Consumer Medication Information; and "Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary."
EBSCO Explora This link opens in a new window
On the home page see the section called "Health" for curated collections on a variety of health topics from anxiety to vaping.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Focusing on frequently debated contemporary topics, this is a cross-curricular research database. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. See the front page under BROWSE ISSUES to find 79 curated collections on topics related to Health and Medicine.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
On the home page, see 147 curated topics in the "Health and Medicine" section.
Statistics, Marketing, & Business
Statista This link opens in a new window
Need statistics and infographics? Quantitative data on a wide variety of topics, including business and tech-based topics such as internet usage and attitudes, online shopping, digital music, videogames, online dating, online and mobile payments, and social media. Note: on-campus access only.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
Health-themed magazines include:
* Runner's World
* Yoga Journal
* Eating Well
* ESPN Magazine
* Men's Fitness
* Cooking Light
Science in the News
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Provides access to news publications from countries worldwide. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface. Use it to explore national perspectives and various viewpoints on topics such as health, sports, and mental health.
NewsELA This link opens in a new window
Use your Office 365 sign-in to access this database.
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted source. Citations available
SAS Puxi High School Librarian