Puxi Elementary School: Home

SAS's research databases are accessible at school and at home. In school the databases are free access. At home the databases require login and password entries. If you need assistance, please see your librarian or librarian assistants.

Monday-Thursday
7:45 AM to 3:00 PM 

Friday
7:45 AM to 3:00 PM

One Saturday/Month
10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Students are encouraged to visit the library often. They visit the library once a week with their teachers and typically have a mini-lesson followed by a chance to browse and borrow. The Puxi Elementary Library is open to parents on Wednesdays from 8:40-9:15 AM.

We look forward to welcoming parents to the library again soon.

Loan Periods:

• Books: 2 weeks for regular materials. One week for new or high-demand materials.
• Audio Books (iPods & play-aways): 2 weeks 
• Kindles: 2 weeks
• Magazines: Checkout back issues
• Overdue: Patrons will be notified of overdue books via email

The campus library is a large, welcoming media center consisting of more than 50,000 items available to SAS students, family, and staff.  It is a center for literacy and research - a place that fosters and celebrates the love of reading and a place that acts as a learning and social hub for the school community. Our maker spaces, the iHub and the TinkerLab, are places to use technology and traditional craft materials to solve problems, innovate and create. It is in constant use for both curricular and extra-curricular activities.

The PXES Library has an extensive collection of both print and digital materials including eBooks, audiobooks, digital magazines, and databases.  We offer a range of digital resources to help students in school and at home. Students are given access to our Libguides to guide them in the effective use of databases, digital collections, and other electronic subscriptions to help with class work.

SAS families are welcome to join us for Saturday Family Library Days, with children, from 10 am-12 noon. Our first one is happening on 9, September 2023 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 NN.

During this time, parents and their children will be encouraged to spend a few hours browsing, reading, and borrowing books in a welcoming and warm environment.

Elimination Round:

January 2024

Final Battle:

April 24, 2024 at SAS Pudong Campus

NoveList is an interactive database that has the ability to recommend books based on description, author, or title. NoveList also has recommended reading lists for children, teens, and adults, as well as links to book award lists and fiction related websites. 

This site has daily children's book recommendations as well as other information in the world of children's books.

Simply type in the title of a book you have enjoyed and the website will give you recommendations for new books to try based off of your favorites.