Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Languages Digital Library: Chinese

E books, audiobooks, magazines, and database resources that are perfect for learning Mandarin, French, or Spanish

Reference Books in Chinese

undefined

Chinese Dictionary is a free online dictionary of Chinese characters, words, phrases, idioms and other forms of Chinese language. It contains more than 80,000 Chinese characters and 200,000 words. In addition, there are additional website links for ancient books, poetry, calligraphy, forum, etc.

这是字、詞、片語、成語及其他中文語言文字形式的免費線上辭典,收录超过八万个汉字,二十万个词语。另有漢典古籍、漢典詩詞、漢典書法、漢典論壇等附加的網站连结。

undefined

Calligraphy dictionary provides calligrapher-related information, including ancient calligraphy and calligrapher profiles, etc. Users can browse or download calligraphy font pictures online for free after entering Chinese characters or multiple characters.

此平台提供书法相关资讯,包含古代字帖集、书法家简介等,使用者输入中文单字或多字后可以免费线上浏览或下载书法字体图片。

Science Information in Chinese

undefined

Subject Database of China Plant provides plant information, pictures, literature, and related database links in China.

提供中国地区的植物信息、植物图片、植物文献,及其他相关植物的数据库连结。

undefined

National Earth System Science Data Center provides data on ionosphere, geomagnetism, middle and upper atmosphere, solid earth, etc., as well as relevant news and encyclopedias. After registration, you can download the data for free.

提供电离层、地磁、中高层大气、固体地球等方面的数据,并有相关新闻动态与知识百科,注册后可免费下载数据。

undefined

Kepu.net  is a comprehensive science communication platform that provides information such as virtual museums, news, videos and events.

Comprehensive science communication platform, providing virtual museums, news, videos, events and other information.

undefined

China Science Communication. The content of the website is divided into several theme channels, such as cutting-edge technology, health, encyclopedia, military, science fiction and refuting rumors.

网站内容分为前沿科技、健康、百科、军事、科幻、辟谣等多个主题频道。

Ebooks in Chinese

  • Listen to over 20 audiobooks in Chinese in our Sora audiobooks collection. The log-in is your ID card number as both your username and your password. 

undefined

China Academic Digital Associative Library provides more than 2.6 million materials, including ancient Chinese books, contemporary Chinese books and local Chronicles. You can view the full text of some books after logging in.

提供超过260万件资料,其中包含中文古籍、当代中文图书、地方志等,登录后可看部份图书全文。

undefined汉籍善本全文影像资料库 

A database of Han books opened to the world by the institute of Oriental Culture of the University of Tokyo, including the library of the original Oriental Culture Institute, the Big Wood library, and the Cangshi Library, has a total volume of 100,000 books, among which there are quite a few unique and rare books.

东京大学东洋文化研究所向全世界开放的汉籍藏书数据库,包括原东方文化學院藏书、大木文库、仓石文库等,总数量有十万本,且其中包含相当多的孤本、善本。

undefined 

58xs.la is a free Chinese novel reading website. Themes includes the urban category, the martial arts category, the fantasy category and so on. You can login and read it after registering your account for free.

免费中文小说阅读网站,有热门的网络小说,主题包含都市类,武侠类,玄幻类等等。可免费注册账号后登入阅读。

undefined 

LEWEN.LA is a free novel reading site. You can log in and read after registration.

乐文网是一个全免费的小说阅读网站,有各种类型的小说,每部小说都有内容简介。可免费注册账号后登入阅读。

  • Project Gutenberg has over 50 ebooks in Chinese.

Academic Papers in Chinese

undefined

Newspaper materials of Renmin University of China

It covers journal articles on humanities and social sciences topic, including political science and sociology, philosophy, law, economics and economic management, education, literature and art, history, cultural information communication and other categories. (Username:pingan2020; Password: pingan2020)

提供人文社会科学领域中的各个学科的期刊文章,包括政治学与社会学类、哲学类、法律类、经济学与经济管理类、教育类、文学与艺术类、历史学类、文化信息传播类以及其他类。(登录用户名: pingan2020;登录密码: pingan2020)

undefined

National Social Sciences Database includes academic journals of social science in China: free online reading and full text download.

收录中国地区的社会科学类学术期刊,免费在线阅读和全文下载。

Online Learning in Chinese

undefined

National primary and secondary school network platform

The local and school teaching resources are integrated by the Ministry of Education of China to provide G1-G12 students learning resources online. It includes: epidemic prevention education, moral education, curriculum learning, life and safety education, mental health education, family education, classic reading and research learning education, film and television education, electronic materials, such as online teaching resources.

由中国教育部整合国家、有关地方和学校相关教学资源,提供小学一年级至普通高中三年级各年级的网络点播课程,包括:防疫教育、品德教育、课程学习、生命与安全教育、心理健康教育、家庭教育、经典阅读、研学教育、影视教育、电子教材等网上教学资源。

undefined 

MOOC慕课网公开课导航

It is a comprehensive platform of all kinds of open courses websites. You can find some well-known open courses websites in China, including middle school education, university education, comprehensive courses, professional courses, international courses and so on.

是一个综合各类公开课平台的网站,可以找到目前国内较为知名的公开课平台,包含中学教育、大学教育、综合课程、专业课程、国际课程等。

undefined

iCourse

A higher education online open course platform for open video courses, resource-sharing courses and MOOCs offered by universities in China.

由中国地区大学提供的视频公开课、资源共享课和MOOC等课程的高等教育在线开放课程平台。

undefined

YiXi offers nearly 700 online videos in theater style live speeches by domestic and foreign speakers and performers.

一席是一个独立媒体,已制作“一席”、“枝桠”和“一席记录”三档视频节目。提供国内外近700位讲者和表演嘉宾的剧场式的现场演讲视频。

News in Chinese

China News ePaper offers online electronic editions of Chinese newspapers for free.

中国新闻报纸的线上电子版,可以免费下载与内文检索。

undefined

CCTV News is the central key news website sponsored by the China Media Group, containing domestic, international, social, life, entertainment, science and technology and other topics of news and information.

央视网是中央广播电视总台主办的中央重点新闻网站,包含国内、国际、社会、生活、文娱、科技等主题的新闻资讯。

undefined

World Economics and Finance Platform provides international financial information, key reports, current commentary, global economy, global finance, key industries, China perspective and other contents.

提供国际财经资讯、重点报告、时评、全球经济、全球金融、重点产业、中国视角等内容。

undefined

Boao Forum For Asia (BFA) provides related news, organizational views, annual conference information, etc.

提供博鳌亚洲论坛的新闻动态、组织观点、年会资讯等。

Statistics in Chinese

undefined

National Bureau of Statistics of China

The statistical database of China's national bureau of statistics was first established in 2008 and was newly built in 2013. Provides monthly, quarterly and annual, census regional, sectoral and international social and economic statistics. The population data can be retrieved directly or found in the annual data. It provides a variety of file outputs, including tabulation, drawing, metrics, visual charts, and geographic information data.

中国国家统计局的统计数据库,最早创建于2008年,2013年新建。提供月度、季度和年度、普查区域、部门和国际社会和经济统计数据。其中人口数据可以直接检索或在年度数据中查找。它提供了各种各样的文件输出,包括制表、画图、指标、可视化图表和地理信息数据等。 

Created by

Marie Slabyundefined
SAS Puxi High School Librarian
Marie.Slaby@saschina.org