Skip to main content

Library Secondary Databases (PX): Home

On campus, authentication is automatic. Off campus, you'll need a username and password. Ask your librarian if you need help.

A-Z Databases

Click here to see the list of all our databases from A-Z. From here, you can see full descriptions of each database and sort by topics.

Statistics, Marketing, & Business

General Informational Databases: Use these to replace Wikipedia

Images Database

Britannica Image Quest: Millions of rights-cleared images

Royalty Free Sounds & Music

Professional Development Databases for Educators

EBSCO Host: Contains ERIC & Professional Development Collection

Link to Elementary Database Page

Multi-disciplinary Databases

SIRS Discoverer:  For younger researchers

EBSCO Explora: A mix of scholarly and general interest content

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

JSTOR: Academic journals for sophisticated researchers

 

Science & Math Databases

Science in Context (Gale)

EBSCO Host: Contains Health Source and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Math Encyclopedia

Earth Encyclopedia

English/Literature Databases

Literature Resource Center: Literary criticism and biographies (Gale)

Blooms Literature: Literary criticism

Novelist: Readalikes and award-winning fiction

Social Studies Databases

US History in Context (Gale)

World History in Context (Gale)

EBSCO Host: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

EBSCO Host: TOPICsearch for current events and controversial topics

Culturegrams: U.S. and world geography

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

Historical Digital Library: Free directory of links

 

Global Languages

WHAT'S THE USERNAME & PASSWORD?

This link to passwords will only work for those with an saschina.org email address. Passwords are only for our community and must not be shared outside of SAS.

Useful Research Tools

NoodleTools: Keep track of sources and create Works Cited (log in via your Office 365 email account)

MLA Formatting Guide (By Purdue's Online Writing Lab, OWL)

Using MLA (the Modern Language Association's official guide)

Google Scholar: Search engine for scholarly articles

Diigo: Bookmark and tag helpful websites

UnPaywall: Chrome extension to help locate free versions of science articles

ScienceResearch.com: Science-specific browser

Fine Arts Databases

Oxford Music

Oxford Art

Britannica Image Quest: Includes art collections

Academic Honesty

BrainPOP

For More Information

For more information about these databases please contact your librarian.