A-Z Databases
See the list of all our databases from A-Z. From here, you can see full descriptions of each database and sort by subject.
Useful Research Tools
NoodleTools: Keep track of sources and create Works Cited (log in via your Office 365 email account). Gale, Newsbank, Learn360, and JSTOR export citations directly to NoodleTools.
APA Formatting Guide (By Purdue's Online Writing Lab, OWL)
MLA Formatting Guide (By Purdue's Online Writing Lab, OWL)
Using MLA (the Modern Language Association's official guide)
Google Scholar: Search engine for scholarly articles
Diigo: Bookmark and tag helpful websites
UnPaywall: Chrome extension to help locate free versions of science articles
Peer Reviewed Literature is searchable in EBSCO and Gale databases. All of JSTOR content is considered to be the equivalent of peer-reviewed.
Images Databases
-
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Royalty Free Sounds & Music
Professional Development Databases for Educators
-
EBSCO ERIC & Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Link to Elementary Database Page
Ebooks
-
Sora This link opens in a new window
Emagazines
-
Flipster This link opens in a new window
Destiny Catalog for Books
Premium Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary Databases
- SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
- EBSCO Explora This link opens in a new window
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Teen Health and Wellness
Science & Math Databases
-
EBSCO Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
-
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
English/Literature Databases
-
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
-
Novelist This link opens in a new window
Social Studies Databases
- World History in Context This link opens in a new window
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- EBSCO Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- Culturegrams This link opens in a new window
- EBSCO TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
WHAT'S THE USERNAME & PASSWORD?
This link to passwords will only work for those with an saschina.org email address. Passwords are only for our community and must not be shared outside of SAS.
News Databases
Statistics, Marketing, & Business
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Arts Databases
-
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
-
Dramatic Learning This link opens in a new window
Global Languages
-
BrainPOP in French This link opens in a new window
-
BrainPOP for English Language Learners This link opens in a new window
-
BrainPOP in Spanish This link opens in a new window
BrainPOP
-
BrainPOP This link opens in a new window
Academic Honesty
-
TurnItIn
Integrated into Schoology and accessible via a teacher's course page when creating assignments. Also integrated in ManageBac for IB assignments.
