Pudong Middle & High School Library: Academic Journals and Research Articles

Database Usernames and Passwords

This link to passwords will only work for those with a saschina.org email address. Usernames and passwords are only for our school community and must not be shared outside of SAS.

JSTOR contains over 2,000 scholarly journals in many disciplines. Use Advanced Search to narrow to your topic by discipline. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now encompasses books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Legally get full text of scholarly articles as you browse. Unpaywall is a service that maintains a database of links to full-text articles from open-access sources all over the world. Points you to legal, author-posted manuscriptsFirefox/Chrome extension that gives you a link to a free PDF when you view scholarly articles. Over 25 million open access scholarly articles.

EBSCO is a powerful online reference system offering a variety of proprietary full text databases from leading information providers. Here you can simultaneously search TOPICsearch, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Newspaper Source, Professional Development Collection, and ERIC.

Google Scholar is a web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Important Note: Not everything here has been peer reviewed.